CDMA M2M Seminar 2013 agenda Print Print E-mail page E-mail page




u-blox - Sprint - Taoglas M2M seminarSwiss-based u-blox, a leading provider of cellular modem modules; Sprint, a major U.S. telecommunications provider; and Taoglas, a global antenna solutions provider, announce a series of nationwide seminars covering all aspects of migrating M2M applications from GSM/GPRS to CDMA technology.

The CDMA M2M Seminars 2013 were held in 16 US cities from May 20 through October 10, 2013.

Registration is now closed. Thanks to all participants.

Seminar agenda:

  • Registration, check in & continental breakfast / refreshments (45 minutes)
  • Welcome & Introduction (5 minutes)
  • Sprint’s commitment to 2G, M2M capability (30 minutes)
  • Advantages CDMA, Sprint certification process (30 minutes)
  • Break (30 minutes)
  • u-blox modules for CDMA and GPS/GNSS (30 minutes)
  • Taoglas antennas, design recommendations for CDMA and GPS/GNSS (30 minutes)
  • Hands-on training with C16-C20-00S reference design (30 minutes)
  • Q & A (30 minutes)
  • Seminar close., Local team available to answer questions, set appointment, etc.
The seminars were held on these days and at the following locations:

City
Date
Venue
Time

Las Vegas, NV

Mon, May 20              

The Signature at MGM
145 East Harmon Avenue 
Las Vegas, NV 89109

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Detroit, MI  

Tue, June 4

Doubletree by Hilton Novi
42100 Crescent Blvd.,
Novi, MI  44210

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Nashville, TN
Mon, June 17
Sheraton Nashville
623 Union Street
Nashville, TN 37219
9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Seattle, WA

Tue, June 18

The Westin Seattle
1900 5th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

San Francisco, CA 

Wed, June 19

Sprint Collaboration Center
1 Adrian Ct,
Burlingame, CA 94010

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Los Angeles, CA

Thu, June 20

Sofitel Beverly Hills
8555 Beverly Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90048

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

San Diego, CA 

Fri, June 21

L'Auberge Del Mar
1540 Camino Del Mar,
Del Mar  CA  92014

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Reston, VA

Thu, June 27

The Salons at Sprint
12524 Sunrise Valley Drive
Reston, VA 20191

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Minneapolis, MN 

Tue, July 9

The Commons Hotel
615 Washington Avenue SE
Minneapolis, MN  55414

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Chicago, IL

Wed, July 10

The Knickerbocker
163 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL  60611

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Atlanta, GA

Wed, July 17

Sprint Executive Briefing Center
3065 Akers Mill Road SE 
Atlanta, GA  30399

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Hollywood, FL

Thu, July 18

Westin Diplomat
3555 S. Ocean Drive
Hollywood,  FL  33019

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

New York, NY

Wed, Sept. 18

Sprint Executive Briefing Center
1166 Avenue of the Americas  
NY, NY 10036

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Boston, MA

Thurs, Sept. 19

Royal Sonesta Hotel Boston
40 Edwin Land Boulevard
Cambridge,  MA  02142

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Denver, CO 

Wed, September 25

The Warwick Hotel
1776 Grant Street
Denver, CO 80203

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Dallas, TX  

Thu, Oct. 10

Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West
1590 LBJ Freeway
Dallas, TX  75234

9:00 am - 1:00 pm

For questions about future seminars, please contact
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

The seminars will be held on these days and at or near following locations:

 

Las Vegas, NV       Mon, May 20

Detroit, MI            Tue, June4

Denver, CO           Wed, June 12

Dallas, TX             Thu, June 13

Seattle, WA          Tue, June 18

San Jose, CA         Wed, June 19

Los Angeles, CA    Thu, June 20

San Diego, CA      Fri, June 21

Boston, MA           Tue, June 25

New York, NY       Wed, June 26

Washington, DC    Thu, June 27

Minneapolis, MN   Tue, July 9

Chicago, IL           Wed, July 10

Atlanta, GA          Wed, July 17

Miami, FL             Thu, July 18